EYRIR INVEST EHF – Annual General Meeting

The meeting elected the following individuals to serve on the Board of Directors until the next Annual General Meeting: 

Hermann Már Þórisson, ID. 090872-5409, Board Member. 
Jón Helgi Guðmundsson, ID. 200547-3149, Board Member. 
Ólafur Guðmundsson, ID. 221069-3239, Board Member. 
Sigurjón Jónsson, ID. 271249-4629, Board Member. 
Þórður Magnússon, ID. 150549-4939, Board Member. 
Steinunn Jónsdóttir, ID. 270568-3439, Alternative Board Member. 

Thordur Magnusson continues as Chairman of the Board of Directors. 

The meeting approved to change 3rd, 4th and 5th paragraphs of article 5 of the Company’s Articles of Association and replace them by a new paragraph which will be 3rd paragraph of article 5 and is as follows: 
The Company’s Board of Directors is authorized to increase the Company’s share capital by up to 201,536,244 shares by issuing new shares. The Board of Directors is authorized to determine more specifically how this increase will be executed, with reference to participants, price and terms of payment. The shareholders waive their pre-emptive rights to the new shares in accordance with Article 24 in the Icelandic Act No. 138/1994, on Private Limited Companies. The Board of Directors may authorise individual shareholders in each instance to subscribe for the new shares in part or in whole. The new shares shall belong to the same class and carry the same rights as other shares in the Company. This authorisation shall be effective for eighteen months, to the extent that it has not been exercised before that date.

Recent Posts